Constitution of the National Action Committee on AfCFTA

Updated: Dec 3, 2021

A Presidential National Action Committee on AfCFTA (NAC-AfCFTA) was constituted and inaugurated on November 19, 2019 to proffer viable strategies for the implementation of AfCFTA. The committee consists of Government Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs), the organized private sector, academics, and representatives of the civil society. Members include:

  • Federal Ministry of Industry Trade and Investment;

  • Ministry of Finance, Budget and National Planning;

  • Nigeria Export Promotion Council;

  • Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission;

  • Standard Organization of Nigeria;

  • Corporate Affairs Commission;

  • The CBN is represented on the committee by two (2) staff of the Monetary Policy Department (MPD), nominated by the Director MPD, namely, Ladi. R. Bala-Keffi (Deputy Director) and Kalu, O. Oji (Assistant Director).

2 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All